The Sanskrit name of the 4th chakra is Anahata. It is known as heart Chakra and represents love and feelings.

Heart Chakra – Anahata

Name: Anahata

Meaning of name: Unstruck

Location: Heart

Element (Tattva): Air

Color: Green (Western system), Colorless, gray or smoky green (Tantric system)

Shape: Hexagram or 6-pointed star

 Petals of lotus: 12

Seed Sound (Bija Mantra): Yam

Vowel Sound: Ay

Expression: I love.

Emotion: Love, harmony, & compassion

Key Word: Love, healing

Aspects: Balance

Sense: Touch

Animal: Black antelope

Herb: Lavender, jasmine, yarrow, marjoram & meadowsweet

Food: Vegetables

Source of Healing energy; our innermost desires; our dreams

Seat of: Compassion, relationships

Imbalances: Heart or circulatory diseases or disorders; blood pressure problems; lung related problems including asthma, allergies, bronchitis, and pneumonia; relationship problems; sleep disorders

Contains: The ability to relate